Saturdays at Kidspace Children’s Museum

I don’t know about you, but I love my Saturdays.  I cherish them.   It is the one day when it’s just Hailey and I, and I don’t have to share her with anybody.  Now I’m not gonna lie, my solo days with Hailey are hectic and utterly exhausting.  And even though I want to yank all my hair out at the end of the day, i still look forward to it all week.  Why, because I’m a crazy mom and I love her to death and it is my mission to give this kid the best darn childhood I can and that means being present and creating fun and loving memories. That’s why I’m always on the hunt for fun kid friendly activities.  Thankfully, LA has tons of fun places for the kiddos.
One of my favorite places to visit on a Saturday is Kidspace Children’s Museum in Pasadena. It’s perfect for your little ones to explore, learn, and have fun. Most of the exhibits are tailored for 4 year olds and older but there is plenty to entertain even your 15 month old, as long as they are walking. Hailey has a blast every time we go. And since its been hotter than the devil’s armpit here in LA, its been great going to Kidspace for all their water features.  We usually play in the splash pad area for a little bit before moving on to Kirby’s corner, a bright and colorful play structure perfect for toddlers. For those with bigger kids, say 2, they have a great little area for them to ride tricycles called Trike Tracks.  It’s pretty cool and I can’t wait until Hailey is a little older so she could ride one.

DSCN1140DSCN1147DSCN1145DSCN1143 
One of my favorite places at the museum is the little creek and wet play area up the hill. The creek is a mini model of Pasadena’ Arroyo Seco and allows the kids to explore and get wet. 

DSCN1149

DSCN1148Oh yeah, they also have an early childhood learning center for children under 3.  It’s the perfect spot to let the little ones run around, socialize, practice their crawling or walking and a great place to meet other mommies.

If you’re thinking of heading out to Kidspace, here are some tips:

1) Make sure you and the kiddos wear a hat and sunblock as most of the museum is outdoors.
2) Do your wallet a favor and pack your own lunch and snacks. There is only one food concession stand and it is PRICEY!!
3) If your little one plans on riding the tricycles, make sure you bring your own helmet.  Otherwise, they’ll using a shared helmet.
4) Your kid will get wet, so make sure to bring an extra set of clothes and shoes.

Where’s your favorite place to take your little one in LA?

xoxo

Regina

2 thoughts on “Saturdays at Kidspace Children’s Museum

Leave a comment