Beach Hopping in LA

When you’ve lived in LA for most of your life it’s easy to forget that you in fact live near some pretty amazing beaches. You’ve been to them so many times over the course of your life that it’s easy to take them for granted and somehow forget that they exist. But when you’re hosting out of town guests who have traveled thousands of miles from Europe just to come lay out on a California beach, you are once again reminded of just how good you actually have it living here in this crazy town.  

There will always be so many LA haters saying that the people here are plastic, the cost of living is too high, traffic is insane, we’re a bunch of liberals and what not.  The truth is, it’s ALL TRUE. But for me all the great things about LA outweigh all the bad and I would never live anywere else. SO WHAT if I’m stuck in traffic for an hour to get to the beach, the point is that I HAVE a beach to get to. And c’mon just take a look at this sunset.

photo 1

photo 3 photo 5 photo 4

<
I spent my Labor Day weekend beach hopping with my out of town guests. How did you spend yours? Hope it was a good one!

Xoxo
Regina

All photos belong to my sister who obviously inherited all the creative genes.

2 thoughts on “Beach Hopping in LA

Leave a comment